Review || Kinks

shampooJamaican Black Castor & Nilotica Shampoo

What’s in it
Aqua, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate (Extremely mild surfactant used in baby products), Aloe Vera Gel, Disodium cocoampho-diacetate, Coco Glucoside & Glyceryl oleate, Jamaican Black Castor oil, Organic Nilotica Shea butter, Glycerin, Honeyquat, Cetrimoium chloride, Guar conditioning gum,  Silk Amino Acids, Essential oils, Phenoxyethanol (&) Caprylyl glycol

It smells like
Orange, ginger

Final opinion
This sulfate free creamy shampoo adds moisture to your hair. You need just a bit of this shampoo cause it foams a lot. My hair felt really soft and clean. I love that it contains Jamaican Black Castor oil. The Nilocita is great for damaged, dry or irritated scalp. I used it after the ACV (appel cider vinegar) rinse and the hair masque.

Where can I buy it
Sheadecadence

leave-inCacoa Frappuccino – Moisture Plus Leave-in Conditioner

What’s in it
Aqua (infused with Marshmallow root), Black Cacoa Butter, Shea Butter, Coconut oil, Sweet Almond oil, Jamaican Black Castor, Behentrimonium methosulfate (and) Cetearyl alcohol, Cetyl alcohol, Wheat Protein, Vegetable Glycerine, Panthenol (B5), Silk Amino Acids, Hydrolysed Lupine Seed Extract,

It smells like
almonds, cacoa (love it!)

Final opinion
This leave- in conditioner smells great! It really smells like cacoa and coffee! I just want to eat it! The leave-in is very creamy and I use it every day on dry hair and after I washed my hair. Also great for a twist or braid out.

Where can I buy it
Sheadecadence

hair masqueMineral Rich Clay Hair Masque

What’s in it
Aloe vera gel, Organic Rhassoul Clay, Irish moss, Sea kelp, Jamaican Black castor oil, Phenoxyethanol (&) Caprylyl glycol (and) Chlorphenesin, Cinnamon and Sweet Orange & Essential

It smells like
orange, ginger

Final opinion
I like the hair masque a lot, cause I wanted to make my own hair mask of rhassoul. Rhassoul is great way to remove build up from you hair without drying it out. I used it on wet hair while the ACV is still in my hair. Then I cover my hair with a plastic cap for 45 minutes and then rinse it out. My hair felt soft and my curls were defined. AMAZING! I will defintely use this for my staple.

Where can I buy it
Sheadecadence

ACVFusion Finishing Rinse

What’s in it
Raw organic Apple Cider Vinegar, Marshmallow root, Horsetail, Coltsfoot, Nettle, Burdock root, Sweet orange essential oil

It smells like
orange, vinegar, apple

Final opinion
I love the apple cider vinegar. I dilute 1 Tbsp of the ACV into a bottle of water and use it for my scalp. It removes build up and makes my hair really soft. The bottle says no need to rinse afterwards, cause the smell of vinegar will dissipate once hair is dry. I used it as a deep conditioner in combination with the hair mask, so I rinsed it out. Love it and this will be a new staple product!

Where can I buy it
Sheadecadence

pomadeSweet Marmalade Pomade

What’s in it
Cocoa butter, Kukui nut butter, Macadamia Ternifolia seed Oil (and) Macadamia butter, Sunflower oil infused with Vanilla pods, Castor oil, Coconut oil, Carrot Seed oil, Cetyl alcohol, Vitamin E & Sweet Orange essential oil.

It smells like
orange, ginger

Final opinion
This pomade gives my hair a shine. I use a little bit because of the strong fragance. You can use it on damp hair to twist or braid your hair. On dry hair it gives a great shine.

Where can I buy it
Sheadecadence

2 thoughts on “Review || Kinks

Leave a Reply

